08.14.04 + 9:57 am

OURS!!!

It's 10 a.m., and I woke up about an hour ago to the lovely tune of Weezer in high rotation. [I can think of worse things to disrupt one's sleep.] I've got to do some things around the house, and then I'm off to Nashville this afternoon. Gah, it's going to be a long day...

I'm going there to see Ours play tonight. They only play once in a blue moon, and tonight's an occasion for that lovely, rare-tinctured heavenly body to show itself. [I think the last time they played live was about two-and-a-half years ago.] It's going to be a great show; the venue is small and intimate, and the cover's only $10. So, you really can't beat that, and there's no telling when they'll be touring again. [I'm so there.]

Thankfully, they're not going on until 10:00; Nashville is about five hours away from here, and I'm not looking forward to the drive. But, I've got all of the necessary materials at hand: a shitload of CD's, cigarettes, gum, and sunglasses. So, I'm all set.

All the people going are crashing for the night at Trey's house; he lives about half-an-hour outside of Nashville in Galatin, Tennessee. So, it's really nice of him to house us all for the night. Should be fun times... Hehe.

.

.

.

The Arch Nemesis will be there tonight, and I have no idea what to expect from him.

[Wish I had that CD ready to give him. Alas, it just isn't so...]

***************************************

[song] "Across the Sea" by Weezer