08.19.04 + 10:05 am

I'm such a moron.

I'm really scared this morning.

[Disclaimer: Any men who might be reading this that aren't comfortable with female business should probably avert their eyes at this point.]

I have my first appointment with the... hmph... lady doctor this afternoon, and I'm highly freaked out. I have no idea what to expect, but something tell's me the prodding I receive today won't be nearly as pleasurable as the prodding I've received in the past. Heh. I know it's no big deal, but I still can't help but get all worked up about this.

And, I'm so freaking paranoid. I'm on the pill, AND I haven't had sex in almost a year, but I just keep thinking that--with my luck--she'll say, "Congratulations, you're pregnant!" [By the way, don't tell anyone about that whole year thing--could kill my reputation as a playa. Hehe.]

My doctor's really nice, but I can't imagine how this whole ordeal is going to go down. I mean, you go to the hairdresser, and she makes cute small talk. But, umm, I don't think I'm going to want to discuss college or men or new jobs with a woman who's poking around in my vagina. Could be just a bit awkward...

I mean, Lord, shouldn't I at least get dinner and a movie before we do the damn thing?

***************************************

[song] "Science vs. Romance" by Rilo Kiley

[Yes, Rachel, I'm listening to them! Good call, dear.]